No Neck, Political Correct

You’re politically correct, but you have no neck
and I’m at a loss how to help you.
For language, you see
Is not PC

Descriptors are adjectives
Words to describe
He, she and it
help us survive
Cannot refute
now made mute

You’re politically correct, but you have no neck
how can I ask to help you?

Powers that Be
Don’t want me to see
naught but the imperfection
When simplicity is
with love we give
not with judgment in words

You’re politically correct, but you have no neck
You’re at a loss how to seek me.

Confounding our herds
the “now of no words”
Born in this time
Best for mime
For language has died
by PC and lies

Time now to hide
A greater divide
Tearing our sharing down
Grunts and groans
We are back to whats known
As Precambrian tomes

You’re politically correct, but you have no neck
and I’m at a loss how to help you.

For words, you see
Can’t be used by me
Language has turned PC
PC limits, PC binds
PC occupies our minds
I’m Gay, I’m black
Cannot take it back

I have no boundaries,
I have no ties
No Family in life
I am anomaly and
a lot of me
run you blind
Unbind the bind,
old and feeble,
Weeblers all.
Here my call:

You are colour, you are plain,
We walk the same in our hearts
Not everyone is art
Grant freedom to those expleting
A greater meaning
Over beating me up

You’re politically correct, but you have no neck
and I’m at a loss how to help you.

By Cathy R. Taylor Croizier ©2017 All Rights Reserved 

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

